KCHP Previous Award Winner Photos

To see the award criteria and to nominate someone, click here.

2019 Legacy Award:
Michael A. Oszko

2018 Legacy Award:
Amber Lucas

2017 Legacy Award:
 Jeff Thompson

2020 Award Winners

  • Student of the Year – Anthony Batiz, PharmD Candidate 2022
  • Technician of the Year – Patty McCombs, CPhT
  • Volunteer of the Year – Sydney Archer, PharmD, BCCCP
  • Emerging Leader – Brian Gilbert, PharmD, BCPS, BCCCP
  • Pharmacist of the Year – Jeff Little, PharmD, MPH, BCPS, FACHE, FASHP
  • Legacy Award – Linda Radke, PharmD, FASHP
  • Innovation Award – The University of Kansas Health System - Jareb Stallbaumer, PharmD & Carly Brown, PharmD, BCPS
  • Development of Clinical Surgical Team

2019 Award Winners

Pharmacist of the Year:
Megan Ohrlund

Outgoing President Award: 
Christina Crowley

Emerging Leader:
Katie Wilson

Student of the Year: 
Daniel Pons

Volunteer of the Year: 
Chris Bell

Technician of the Year:

Mandi Walker

Innovations Award:
Brian Gilbert, 
Wesley Medical Center

2018 Award Winners

Pharmacist of the Year: 
Ricky Ogden

Outgoing President Award: 
Lindsay Massey

Emerging Leader:
Joanna Robinson

Student of the Year: 
Mackenzie Magid

Volunteer of the Year:
Joan Kramer

Technician of the Year:
Nikki Hernandez

2017 Award Winners

Legacy Award:
 Jeff Thompson

Pharmacist of the Year:

Katie Burenheide Foster

Outgoing President Award:

Willy Cadoret

Emerging Leader:
Carolyn Huninghake

Student of the Year:
Lainie (Jessen) Linafelter

Volunteer of the Year:  
Gregory Burger

Technician of the Year:
Gerren Comeaux 

2016 Award Winners

  • Legacy Award: Phil Schneider
  • Pharmacist of the Year:  Christina (Graham) Crowley
  • Outgoing President Award:  Jeff Little
  • Emerging Leader:  James Meier
  • Technician of the Year:  Tonya Galyean
  • Student of the Year:  Bill Wilson
  • Volunteer of the Year:  Ricky Ogden

2015 Award Winners


  • Legacy Award:  Mark Woods
  • Pharmacist of the Year: Taylor Gill
  • Outgoing President Award:  Gregory Burger
  • Student of the Year: Kyle McDaniel
  • Volunteer of the Year:  Christina (Graham) Crowley

Copyright 2023, Kansas Council of Health-System Pharmacy (KCHP)
Kansas Council of Health-System Pharmacy is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 
Phone: (785) 234-5563 | Email: kchppharmacy@gmail.com 
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software